The School for Young Artists at the CYFETS-14 International Media Art Festival The School for Young Artists at the CYFETS-14 International Media Art Festival
The School for Young Artists at the CYFETS-14 International Media Art Festival

ALEKSANDRA GARKUSHA
Dramatization as Fermentation installation
Painting, Panel picture (acryl, silicon transparent film), video, text
Supported by the CYLAND Media Art Lab 

“In my project, I draw an analogy between the processes of dramatization and fermentation. If we look at fermentation in the everyday culinary sense, we may say that this is a controlled process of spoiling food in order to obtain more pronounced taste properties. I believe that drama in the everyday sensual sense carries out very similar functions, and uses approximately the same methods. I juxtapose dramatization and fermentation in four points: prerequisites, mechanism of action, necessary conditions and final results. The project consists of four panels on transparent film, and a video about one of the conditions that enable fermentation — pressure. In this video, I compare the “controlled” pressure characteristic of dramatization that is connected with personal emotions, and uncontrolled external pressure that is connected with global problems.”
Aleksandra Garkusha 

Aleksandra Garkusha is a participant of the School for Young Artists program (2021-2022) of the PRO ARTE Foundation. She works with graphics, painting, illustration, photography and text. She took part in group exhibitions in St Petersburg, Russia, Rome, Italy, and Berlin, Germany. She is a graduate of the St Petersburg State University’s Art Department (Film and Television Artist).   

ALENA BEGOVA
There Is Nothing Wrong installation
fabric, mildew microorganisms
Supported by the CYLAND Media Art Lab 

Due to the current situation,
The installation is closed. 

These words of prohibition are becoming increasingly common nowadays. They not only change familiar routes, but they also infringe on our rights. We get the feeling that a decision has already been made for us. The endless “You mustn’t!” puts us in a situation where we have no choice. The fabric with “metallic” folds does not permit any further inspection. Its attractive pearly appearance stops us from immediately noticing a corner of the fabric that is starting to go moldy. This is the natural process of decay in any falsely constructed system, which it is impossible to hide. 

Alena Begova is a participant of the School for Young Artists program (2021-2022) of the PRO ARTE Foundation. She works with object, public and street art, graphics, and collage. Her art projects were shown in Russia, Greece, and Denmark. She is a graduate of the Ioganson St Peterburg State Academy Art Lyceum and a student of the St Petersburg State University’s Art Department (Film and Television Artist). 

SOFIA GRIGORIEVA AND YULIA RIBETKI
Dependent media installation
Supported by the CYLAND Media Art Lab 

People who live in a community actively influence each other. Words, actions, comments and evaluations by people around us have an effect on us all, even if it is just a silent presence. We are endlessly changing under the influence of other people, sometimes faster, sometimes slower. Society is incessantly fermenting us. “Dependent”, the entity that we create, is a state of dependency on those around us that is carried to absurdity. It develops and transforms with every person passing by. It increases in size. It turns the other way. It grows new parts. We look at it, and it looks at us in response with an even greater number of eyes. Walking past it, we do not know what kind of changes we will provoke, but they will take place without a doubt. 

Sofia Grigorieva is a participant of the School for Young Artists program (2021-2022) of the PRO ARTE Foundation. She works with installation, video and public art. She examines a society and a human, their interaction and mutual influence. Sofia participated in numerous group exhibitions, including New Time at the New Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow, Russia, and New Ideas for the City at the Museum of the City Sculpture in St Petersburg, Russia. She is a graduate of the St Petersburg Stieglitz State Academy of Art and Design’ Monumental Art Department (Sculpture). 

Yulia Ribetki (Baryatinskaya) is a participant of the School for Young Artists program (2021-2022) of the PRO ARTE Foundation. She works with performance art, sculpture, graphics, and installation. She took part in group exhibitions in Russia and UK. Yulia is a student of the St Petersburg Stieglitz State Academy of Art and Design’ Monumental Art Department (Sculpture). 

Artworks were presented at the Cyberfest-14 International Media Art Festival on October 12-25, 2022 at the HayArt Cultural Center in Yerevan, Armenia.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

6-3 Rubinsteina Str., 191025, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone: +7 (981) 206-17-18 , office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2022. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Российский этнографический музей

Школа молодого художника на фестивале «КИБЕРФЕСТ-14» Школа молодого художника на фестивале «КИБЕРФЕСТ-14»
Школа молодого художника на фестивале «КИБЕРФЕСТ-14»

АЛЕКСАНДРА ГАРКУША
Инсталляция «Драматизация как ферментация»
Живопись, панно (акрил, силиконовая прозрачная клеенка), видео, текст
Проект реализован при поддержке Медиалаборатории CYLAND 

«В своём проекте я провожу аналогию между процессами драматизации и ферментации. Если рассматривать ферментацию в кулинарно-бытовом смысле, можно сказать, что это контролируемый процесс порчи продукта с целью получения более выраженных вкусовых свойств. Мне кажется, что драма в чувственно-бытовом смысле выполняет очень схожие функции и использует примерно те же методы. Я сопоставляю драматизацию и ферментацию по четырём пунктам: предпосылки, механизм действия, необходимые условия и итоги.

Проект состоит из четырёх панно на прозрачной пленке и видео, посвященного одному из условий, способствующих ферментации — давлению. В нём я сравниваю свойственное драматизации «контролируемое» давление, связанное с личными переживаниями, и неподконтрольное внешнее давление, связанное с глобальными проблемами».

Александра Гаркуша 

Александра Гаркуша — участница Школы молодого художника Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ» (2021-2022). Работает с графикой, живописью, иллюстрацией, фотографией, текстом. Участница групповых выставок в Санкт-Петербурге, Риме (Италия) и Берлине (Германия). Выпускница факультета искусств (специализация — художник кино и телевидения) Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета. 

АЛЁНА БЕГОВА
Инсталляция «Ничего нет плохого»
Ткань, микроорганизмы плесени
Проект реализован при поддержке Медиалаборатории CYLAND 

В связи со сложившейся ситуацией
Было принято решение
О закрытии инсталляции. 

Эти слова запрета становятся все более распространенными в наши дни. Они не только меняют привычные маршруты, но и ущемляют наши права. У нас возникает ощущение, что решение за нас уже принято. Бесконечное «Нельзя!» ставит нас в ситуацию отсутствия выбора. Ткань с «металлическими» складками не допускает дальнейшего осмотра. Её привлекательный перламутровый вид мешает нам сразу заметить уголок, который начинает плесневеть. Это естественный процесс распада любой ложно построенной системы, который невозможно скрыть. 

Алёна Бегова — участница Школы молодого художника Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ» (2021-2022). Работает с объектом, паблик-арт и уличным искусством, графикой, коллажем. Художественные проекты реализованы в России, Греции и Дании. Выпускница Художественного лицея им. Б.В. Иогансона при Российской академии художеств, студентка факультета искусств (специализация — художник кино и телевидения) Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета. 

СОФЬЯ ГРИГОРЬЕВА, ЮЛИЯ РИБЕТКИ
Медиаинсталляция «Dependent»
Проект реализован при поддержке Медиалаборатории CYLAND 

Люди, живущие в социуме, активно влияют друг на друга. Слова, поступки, комментарии и оценки окружающих влияют на каждого из нас. Даже молчаливое присутствие. Мы бесконечно меняемся под воздействием других людей, быстрее или медленнее. Общество ферментирует нас непрерывно. «Dependent» — существо, которое мы создаем, — доведенное до абсурда состояние зависимости от окружающих. С каждым проходящим мимо человеком оно развивается и трансформируется. Увеличивается в размере. Разворачивается в другую сторону. Выращивает новые части. Мы смотрим на него, а оно смотрит на нас в ответ еще большим количеством глаз. Проходя мимо мы не знаем, как повлияем на него, какие изменения спровоцируем, но они непременно произойдут. 

Софья Григорьева — участница Школы молодого художника Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ» (2021-2022). Работает с инсталляцией, видео и паблик-артом. Исследует общество и человека, их взаимодействие и взаимовлияние. Участница групповых выставок, в том числе «Новое время» в Новой Третьяковке галерее в Москве и «Новые идеи для города» в Музее городской скульптуры в Санкт-Петербурге. Выпускница кафедры декоративно-монументальной скульптуры Санкт-Петербургской государственной художественно-промышленной академии им. А.Л. Штиглица. 

Юлия Рибетки (Барятинская) — участница Школы молодого художника Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ» (2021-2022). Работает с перформансом, скульптурой, графикой, инсталляцией. Участница групповых выставок в России и Великобритании. Студентка кафедры декоративно-монументальной скульптуры Санкт-Петербургской государственной художественно-промышленной академии им. А.Л. Штиглица. 

Проекты были показаны в программе 14-го Международного фестиваля медиаискусства «Киберфест» 11-25 октября 2022 в Культурном центре HayArt в Ереване, Армения.

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

191025, Санкт-Петербург, ул. Рубинштейна, д. 6, лит. А, кв. 3
Тел.: +7 (981) 206-17-18, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2022. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Российский этнографический музей