TURNING A CRISIS INTO AN OPPORTUNITY: MUSEUMS AS INNOVATORS FOR SUSTAINABLE CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT. Lecture by Dr Tom Fleming TURNING A CRISIS INTO AN OPPORTUNITY: MUSEUMS AS INNOVATORS FOR SUSTAINABLE CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT. Lecture by Dr Tom Fleming
TURNING A CRISIS INTO AN OPPORTUNITY: MUSEUMS AS INNOVATORS FOR SUSTAINABLE CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT. Lecture by Dr Tom Fleming
November 12, 2020, 12 pm (Moscow time)
Online

The fourth lecture of the Vladimir Potanin Foundation’s School of Museum Leadership public lecture series. Broadcast in Russian.

With the Covid-19 pandemic working to disrupt and challenge existing models and approaches across the cultural sector, all museums, however large and established, are having to start again. To borrow the language of business, 'we are all start-ups now'. Museums are already showing huge resilience and are working hard to re-set, re-start and re-open. This requires innovation — in approaches to engagement, communication, partnership and programming. This lecture will reflect on some of the processes of innovation underway across the museums sector, on emerging models and solutions, and on the key questions museums will need to answer for a sustainable future.

Dr Tom Fleming
Dr Tom Fleming is a leading international expert on the creative economy, cultural and arts policy and creative cities and regions. His work focuses on advising governments, municipalities and institutions across the world to develop effective research, policy, strategy and action across the creative economy. He has led strategic research projects in every region, with a particularly strong track record in Europe, Russia, Southeast Asia, Caribbean, Sub-Saharan Africa and the Middle East. As Director of Tom Fleming Creative Consultancy (TFCC), which he set up in 2002, Dr Fleming leads an interdisciplinary and multi-lingual team which is delivering multiple projects across the world. He has led many research, strategy and evaluation programmes in over 60 countries and 300 cities and regions. Dr Fleming is also an expert adviser to UNESCO — in their Programme to support the 2005 Convention on Diversity of Cultural Expressions; Chair of the Board for Site Gallery, Sheffield; and is a Trustee of Arts for All (London) and Arts Cabinet (Edinburgh and London).

Moderator:  Elena Sobinova, director, Project Initiative; Elena’s professional interests include management of projects and organizations in the cultural sector, strategic planning, regional cultural development.

More about Vladimir Potanin Foundation’s School of Museum Leadership 

PRO ARTE Foundation is the project partner and the programme operator.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Логотип Cumulus

КАК ПРЕВРАТИТЬ КРИЗИС В ВОЗМОЖНОСТЬ. МУЗЕИ — НОВАТОРЫ В СФЕРЕ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ. Лекция Тома Флеминга. КАК ПРЕВРАТИТЬ КРИЗИС В ВОЗМОЖНОСТЬ. МУЗЕИ — НОВАТОРЫ В СФЕРЕ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ. Лекция Тома Флеминга.
КАК ПРЕВРАТИТЬ КРИЗИС В ВОЗМОЖНОСТЬ. МУЗЕИ — НОВАТОРЫ В СФЕРЕ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ. Лекция Тома Флеминга.
12 ноября 2020, 12:00 (МСК)
Онлайн

Четвертая лекция в цикле «Школа музейного лидерства» Благотворительного фонда Владимира Потанина. Трансляцию всех лекций «Школы музейного лидерства» (в синхронном переводе на русский язык) смотрите в прямом эфире на каналах Благотворительного фонда Владимира Потанина в Youtube и Facebook. 

Пандемия COVID-19 разрушает существующие модели и подходы в секторе культуры. Всем музеям, какими бы большими и известными они ни были, приходится начинать с нуля. Говоря языком бизнеса, «сейчас мы все  стартапы». Музеи уже демонстрируют огромную устойчивость и прилагают все усилия, чтобы восстановиться, перезапуститься и открыться заново. Это требует инноваций — в подходах к взаимодействию, коммуникации, партнерству и разработке программ. В этой лекции будут рассмотрены некоторые из инновационных процессов, происходящие в музейном секторе, новые модели и решения, а также ключевые вопросы, на которые музеи должны будут ответить для формирования устойчивого будущего.

Д-р Том Флеминг (Великобритания)
Ведущий международный эксперт в сфере креативной экономики, политики в области культуры и искусства и развития “креативных” городов и регионов. В качестве директора агентства Tom Fleming Creative Consultancy (TFCC), основанного им в 2002 году, д-р Флеминг консультирует государственные и муниципальные органы власти и организации по всему миру, помогая им вести исследования, разрабатывать эффективные стратегии и предпринимать действия для развития креативной экономики. Возглавлял стратегические исследовательские проекты во многих регионах: Европе, России, Юго-Восточной Азии, в странах Карибского бассейна, в Центральной и Западной Африке и на Ближнем Востоке.  Является советником ЮНЕСКО в рамках программы по поддержке Конвенции 2005 года об охране и поощрении разнообразия форм культурного самовыражения, председателем правления галереи Site в Шеффилде и членом попечительского совета организаций Arts for All (“Искусство для всех”), Лондон и Arts Cabinet (“Кабинет искусств”), Эдинбург и Лондон.

Модератор лекции: Елена Собинова, директор АНО «Проектная инициатива», специалист в области социокультурного проектирования, событийного менеджмента, регионального культурного развития. 

Лекция проходит в рамках «Школы музейного лидерства», серии образовательных мероприятий, ориентированных на развитие межсекторного, межрегионального и международного взаимодействия в сфере культуры, формирование новых востребованных музейных специальностей, повышение уровня профессиональной и социальной компетентности сотрудников музейных организаций. 

С расписанием публичных лекций «Школы музейного лидерства» можно ознакомиться здесь. 

Фонд «ПРО АРТЕ» — оператор программы «Школа музейного лидерства»

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Логотип Cumulus