THE OPEN MUSEUM: EMPATHY, INTERACTION AND CO-CREATION IN A TIME OF PROFOUND CHANGE. Lecture by Dr Tom Fleming THE OPEN MUSEUM: EMPATHY, INTERACTION AND CO-CREATION IN A TIME OF PROFOUND CHANGE. Lecture by Dr Tom Fleming
THE OPEN MUSEUM: EMPATHY, INTERACTION AND CO-CREATION IN A TIME OF PROFOUND CHANGE. Lecture by Dr Tom Fleming
November 19, 2020, 12 pm (Moscow time)
Online

The sixth lecture of the Vladimir Potanin Foundation’s School of Museum Leadership public lecture series. Broadcast in Russian.

Museums have always been vital hubs for engagement, education and inspiration. The Covid-19 crisis has brought into focus the ways museums give meaning and enhance our wellbeing. As we hopefully emerge from the crisis, museums will help us to rebuild trust, re-engage with our communities, and shape fresh perspectives in terms of what we value and how we live our lives. This will be a sensitive and challenging process, where museums will need to show empathy, to listen and learn. But it can also be a process of optimism, an opportunity to create a new type of museum which can help us to rebuild. This lecture will offer examples of how museums are creating new pathways for engagement, navigating between the digital and analogue to provide much-needed safe spaces for community development. 

Dr Tom Fleming is a leading international expert on the creative economy, cultural and arts policy and creative cities and regions. His work focuses on advising governments, municipalities and institutions across the world to develop effective research, policy, strategy and action across the creative economy. He has led strategic research projects in every region, with a particularly strong track record in Europe, Russia, Southeast Asia, Caribbean, Sub-Saharan Africa and the Middle East. As Director of Tom Fleming Creative Consultancy (TFCC), which he set up in 2002, Dr Fleming leads an interdisciplinary and multi-lingual team which is delivering multiple projects across the world. He has led many research, strategy and evaluation programmes in over 60 countries and 300 cities and regions. Dr Fleming is also an expert adviser to UNESCO — in their Programme to support the 2005 Convention on Diversity of Cultural Expressions; Chair of the Board for Site Gallery, Sheffield; and is a Trustee of Arts for All (London) and Arts Cabinet (Edinburgh and London).

Moderator:  Elena Sobinova, director, Project Initiative; Elena’s professional interests include management of projects and organizations in the cultural sector, strategic planning, regional cultural development.

More about Vladimir Potanin Foundation’s School of Museum Leadership

PRO ARTE Foundation is the project partner and the programme operator.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Логотип Cumulus

ОТКРЫТЫЙ МУЗЕЙ: СОПЕРЕЖИВАНИЕ, СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО И СОТВОРЧЕСТВО В ЭПОХУ БОЛЬШИХ ПЕРЕМЕН. Лекция Тома Флеминга ОТКРЫТЫЙ МУЗЕЙ: СОПЕРЕЖИВАНИЕ, СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО И СОТВОРЧЕСТВО В ЭПОХУ БОЛЬШИХ ПЕРЕМЕН. Лекция Тома Флеминга
ОТКРЫТЫЙ МУЗЕЙ: СОПЕРЕЖИВАНИЕ, СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО И СОТВОРЧЕСТВО В ЭПОХУ БОЛЬШИХ ПЕРЕМЕН. Лекция Тома Флеминга
19 ноября 2020, 12:00 (МСК)
Онлайн

Шестая лекция в цикле «Школа музейного лидерства» Благотворительного фонда Владимира Потанина. Трансляцию всех лекций «Школы музейного лидерства» (в синхронном переводе на русский язык) смотрите в  прямом эфире на каналах Благотворительного фонда Владимира Потанина в Youtube и Facebook. 

Музеи всегда были жизненно важными центрами взаимодействия, образования и вдохновения. Кризис COVID-19 привлек внимание к тому, как музеи создают смыслы и улучшают наше благополучие. По мере того, как мы будем выходить из кризиса, музеи помогут нам вернуть доверие, восстановить общение и сформировать новые взгляды на то, как мы живем и что мы ценим. В этом сложном и деликатном процессе музеям нужно будет проявить эмпатию, слушать и учиться. Но этот процесс может подарить оптимизм и запустить создание музея нового типа, который поможет нам восстановиться. В лекции будут предложены примеры того, как музеи формируют новые пути взаимодействия со своей аудиторией, перемещаясь между цифровым и аналоговым пространствами, чтобы предоставить для развития сообществ безопасные пространства, которые сейчас особенно необходимы. 

Д-р Том Флеминг (Великобритания)
Ведущий международный эксперт в сфере креативной экономики, политики в области культуры и искусства и развития “креативных” городов и регионов. В качестве директора агентства Tom Fleming Creative Consultancy (TFCC), основанного им в 2002 году, д-р Флеминг консультирует государственные и муниципальные органы власти и организации по всему миру, помогая им вести исследования, разрабатывать эффективные стратегии и предпринимать действия для развития креативной экономики. Возглавлял стратегические исследовательские проекты во многих регионах: Европе, России, Юго-Восточной Азии, в странах Карибского бассейна, в Центральной и Западной Африке и на Ближнем Востоке.  Является советником ЮНЕСКО в рамках программы по поддержке Конвенции 2005 года об охране и поощрении разнообразия форм культурного самовыражения, председателем правления галереи Site в Шеффилде и членом попечительского совета организаций Arts for All (“Искусство для всех”), Лондон и Arts Cabinet (“Кабинет искусств”), Эдинбург и Лондон.

Модератор лекции: Елена Собинова, директор АНО «Проектная инициатива», специалист в области социокультурного проектирования, событийного менеджмента, регионального культурного развития. 

Лекция проходит в рамках «Школы музейного лидерства», серии образовательных мероприятий, ориентированных на развитие межсекторного, межрегионального и международного взаимодействия в сфере культуры, формирование новых востребованных музейных специальностей, повышение уровня профессиональной и социальной компетентности сотрудников музейных организаций. 

С расписанием публичных лекций «Школы музейного лидерства» можно ознакомиться здесь. 

Фонд «ПРО АРТЕ» — оператор программы «Школа музейного лидерства»

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Логотип Cumulus