SERENITY OF DISASTER. Exhibition by the School for Young Artists SERENITY OF DISASTER. Exhibition by the School for Young Artists
SERENITY OF DISASTER. Exhibition by the School for Young Artists
December 4, 2021
PRO ARTE Foundation

The Serenity of Disaster one-day exhibition is the result of the workshop by Irina Korina at the PRO ATE’s School for Young Artists. The theme addresses realities of our daily life — routine in the era of a global pandemic. Isolation and tense anticipation, a safe place and self-help, anxiety and deformation of the familiar — artists reflect on the image of a catastrophe, choosing their own systems of symbols. 

Participants:
Alena Begova, Yulia Mortiis, Anastasia Moskaleva, Anatoly Pavlov, Nadia Kazakovtseva, Ada Abdrushevich, Samariia Nurulova, Yulia Baryatinskaya, Anna Ivonina, Ksyusha Pilipetskaya, Aleksandra Garkusha, Polina Timofeeva, Sofia Grigorieva, and Viktoria Suslova   

Irina Korina graduated from the Theatre Design department of the Russian Institute of Theatre Arts in 2000. She also studied at Institute of Contemporary Art in Moscow, and in the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna. As a stage designer, she collaborated with many Russian theatres, and in early 2000s, she started to work in cinema. In 2009, Korina was one of the artists presenting Russian pavilion at the 53rd Venice Biennale. In 2017, her installation was part of the main project of the 57th Venice Biennale. Her solo shows took place at the GRAD Foundation, London, Brooklyn Academy of Music, New York, Moscow Museum of Modern Art, the Steirischer Herbst festival, Graz. Korina took part in numerous group exhibitions, including the ones at M HKA museum, Antwerp, Saatchi Gallery, London, Kühlhaus Space, Berlin. She was awarded The Debut Prize for drama works in 1999 and the Soratnik All-Russian Contemporary Art Prize in 2006, 2009, and 2012, the Innovation Prize in Russia in 2008 and 2015 and the Terna Award for Contemporary Art in 2012 in Italy.

 

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Российский этнографический музейЛоготип Cumuluscyland

Выставка «Безмятежность катастрофы» Школы молодого художника Выставка «Безмятежность катастрофы» Школы молодого художника
Выставка «Безмятежность катастрофы» Школы молодого художника
4 декабря 2021
Фонд «ПРО АРТЕ»

Выставка «Безмятежность катастрофы» — результат мастер-класса Ирины Кориной в Школе молодого художника. Тема выставки связана с реалиями сегодняшнего дня — жизнью и рутиной в эпоху мировой пандемии. Изолированность и напряженное ожидание, безопасное место и самопомощь, тревога и деформация привычного, — художники размышляют над образом катастрофы, выбирая свои собственные системы символов. 

Участники:
Алена Бегова, Юля Мортиис, Анастасия Москалева, Анатолий Павлов, Надя Казаковцева, Ада Абдрушевич, Самария Нурулова, Юля Барятинская, Анна Ивонина, Ксюша Пилипецкая, Александра Гаркуша, Полина Тимофеева, Софья Григорьева, Виктория Суслова  

Ирина Корина окончила РАТИ-ГИТИС (2000) по специальности «сценограф». Также обучалась в Институте проблем современного искусства (ИПСИ) в Москве и Академии искусств в Вене. В качестве сценографа сотрудничала со многими театрами Москвы и России, с начала 2000-х работает в кино. Участница 53-й Венецианской биеннале (павильон России, 2009) и 57-й Венецианской биеннале (основной проект, 2017).  Персональные выставки прошли в Фонде GRAD в Лондоне, Бруклинской академии музыки в Нью-Йорке, Московском музее современного искусства, на фестивале Steirischer Herbst в Граце, Австрия. Участница многих групповых выставок, в том числе в Музее современного искусства M HKA, Антверпен, галерее Саатчи, Лондон, выставочном пространстве «Кюльхаус», Берлин. Лауреат профессиональной премии в области современного искусства «Соратник» (2006, 2009, 2012) и Государственной премии в области современного искусства «Инновация» (2008, 2015).

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Российский этнографический музей