FLY ROUND. Exhibition by Alina Kugush FLY ROUND. Exhibition by Alina Kugush
FLY ROUND. Exhibition by Alina Kugush
June 3-11, 2021
St Petersburg, PRO ARTE Foundation, Peter and Paul Fortress, Nevskaya Kurtina, left side 

PRO ARTE Foundation
Supported by the Mikhail Prokhorov Foundation 

FLY ROUND
Exhibition by Alina Kugush
Curator — Lizaveta Matveeva
St Petersburg, PRO ARTE Foundation, Peter and Paul Fortress, Nevskaya Kurtina, left side 

June 3-11, 2021, daily from 12:00 to 17:00, Sunday is a day off
Exhibition mediation schedule and registration for mediation — proarte.timepad.ru
Admission is free, wearing a mask. 

Alina Kugush's project "Fly Round" is the third in a series of personal exhibitions by the participants of the School for Young Artists program. These exhibitions were formed during seminars where site-specific installations were discussed, which the artists offered specifically for the exhibition space of the PRO ARTE Foundation in the Peter and Paul Fortress.

Alina has prepared an exhibition-route, where the trajectory of movement is set by the author, but allows for various deviations. In the process of transformation of a moth from a larva into a butterfly, the body goes through its life cycle, reborn from physical to digital and moving from one media to another. In the reality show, which the artist invites us to watch, iconographic grains-associations from films, paintings, books, philosophy and mass culture are collected — as in the two previous exhibitions of the School participants, the viewer is invited to plunge into the process of guessing and deciphering these secret images.

Alina Kugush works with graphics, objects and performance art. Participant of the School of Active Drawing and Performative Posing SHARPPS-7 of the "North 7" group, group exhibitions and interdisciplinary projects in St. Petersburg, Moscow, Bishkek. She studied at the Faculty of Fine Arts of the Russian State Pedagogical University (2012-2014) and at the Faculty of Graphics of the St. Petersburg State Academic Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture — Art Academy (2014-2018). Participant of the PRO ARTE Foundation's School for Young Artists 2020-21. Lives and works in St. Petersburg.

Lizaveta Matveyeva — curator, works with themes of creative spaces and incubators, self-organized art initiatives, art residences, participatory art opportunities. Coordinator of the international program of residences for artists and curators CEC ArtsLink Back Apartment Residencies, curator of the digital exhibition “I don’t know if the Earth is spinning or not ...” (www.notspinning.world) in the framework of the main project of the VII International Moscow Biennale for Young Art (together with Francesca Altamura) and SAM Fair at the Street Art Museum (St. Petersburg). Co-curator of the international festival ART PROSPECT. Curator of the 2018-2019 season of the project "Start" (Center for Contemporary Art Winzavod, Moscow), co-curator of the artist-run space "Luda" (2014-2017, St. Petersburg). Expert of the State Prize in the field of contemporary art "Innovation" 2020. Lives and works in St. Petersburg.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Логотип Cumulus

FLY ROUND. Выставка Алины Кугуш FLY ROUND. Выставка Алины Кугуш
FLY ROUND. Выставка Алины Кугуш
3-11 июня 2021
Фонд «ПРО АРТЕ», Петропавловская крепость, Невская куртина, левая сторона

Фонд «ПРО АРТЕ»
при поддержке Фонда Михаила Прохорова 

Выставка Алины Кугуш
FLY ROUND
Куратор Лизавета Матвеева
Фонд «ПРО АРТЕ», Петропавловская крепость, Невская куртина, левая сторона

Выставка работает 3-11 июня 2021 ежедневно с 12:00 до 17:00, воскресенье — выходной.
Расписание медиаций по выставке и регистрация на медиации proarte.timepad.ru
Вход свободный, в маске. 

Проект Алины Кугуш «Fly Round» — третий в серии персональных выставок участников «Школы молодого художника». Эти выставки были сформированы в ходе семинаров, где обсуждались сайт-специфичные инсталляции, которые художники предлагали специально для выставочного пространства Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ» в Петропавловской крепости. 

«Fly Round» — это выставка-маршрут, где траектория движения как бы задана автором, но допускает различные отклонения. В пространстве собраны стадии трансформации моли из личинки в ночную бабочку, мотылька — тело проходит свой жизненный цикл, перерождаясь из физического в цифровое и двигаясь из одного медиа в другое. В реалити-шоу, наблюдать которое нас приглашает художница, собраны иконографические крупицы-ассоциации из фильмов, живописи, книг, философии и массовой культуры — как и в двух предыдущих выставках студентов Школы молодого художника, зрителю предлагают погрузиться в процесс угадывания и дешифровки этих тайных образов.

Алина Кугуш работает с графикой, объектом и перформансом. Участница Школы активного рисования и перформативного позирования ШАРППС-7 группы «Север 7», групповых выставок и междисциплинарных проектов в Санкт-Петербурге, Москве, Бишкеке. Училась на факультете изобразительного искусства Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А.И. Герцена (2012-2014) и на факультете графики Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры им. И.Е. Репина (2014-2018). С 2020 участница Школы молодого художника Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ». Живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге. 

Лизавета Матвеева — куратор, работает с темами креативных пространств и инкубаторов, самоорганизованных художественных инициатив, арт-резиденций, партиципаторных возможностей искусства. Координатор международной программы резиденций для художников и кураторов CEC ArtsLink Back Apartment Residencies, куратор диджитал-выставки «Я не знаю, Земля кружится или нет…» (www.notspinning.world) в рамках основного проекта VII Международной московской биеннале молодого искусства (совместно с Франческой Альтамура) и ярмарки SAM Fair в Музее стрит-арта (Санкт-Петербург). Сокуратор международного фестиваля АРТ ПРОСПЕКТ. Куратор сезона 2018-2019 проекта «Старт» (ЦСИ Винзавод, Москва), сокуратор artist-run пространства «Люда» (2014-2017, Санкт-Петербург). Эксперт Государственной премии в области современного искусства «Инновация» 2020. Живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге.

Лизавета Матвеева. Fly(ing) (a)round

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Логотип CumulusЛоготип Cumulus