CHAOS AND COSMOS FROM THE MACHINE. A master-class by Sergei Teterin and Anton Khlabov CHAOS AND COSMOS FROM THE MACHINE. A master-class by Sergei Teterin and Anton Khlabov
CHAOS AND COSMOS FROM THE MACHINE. A master-class by Sergei Teterin and Anton Khlabov
November 2-11, 2020
Online

Classes are provided for students of “School for Young Artists”  exclusively 

“Chaos and Cosmos from the Machine” is a short-term course on modelling virtual characters that operate in the area of contemporary art. During the course, artists will discuss the potential of creative authority machines and their impacts on the future of art. In addition to this, the participants will learn more about media art satire, the unusual genre of digital art. 

Sergei Teterin is a media artist and organiser of media art festivals “Machinista” and “Read Me 1.2” in Moscow, Perm and Glasgow (The UK). He was also a participant in exhibitions and festivals of media art in Russia, Germany, The United Kingdom, The United States, Austria, Finland, Czech Republic, Yugoslavia, Denmark, Latvia, and Ukraine. Sergei Teterin is the author and developer of bots “Cyber-Pushkin 1.0” (2002), “Warholbot,” and “FreudBot” (2006). In 2005, he became the laureate of the “Roboexotica” festival in Vienna. He was appointed as the honorary ambassador of the Uzupis Republic (self-declared republic of artists, musicians, and poets in Vilnius, Lithuania). He is a member of CYLAND medialab, where he works on digital archives of media art. The artist lives and works in Vilnius, Lithuania. 

Anton Khlabov is a media artist and a photographer, he is mostly interested in the area between video and photo. He is an alumnus of the PRO ARTE’s School for Young Artists (2008). Personal exhibitions of the artist are held in museums and galleries of Saint-Petersburg, such as the Museum of Political History of Russia, Freud’s Dream Museum, and others. Anton Khlabov was a participant of biennales and festivals “OutVideo” (Ekaterinburg), “Avanto Festival” (Finland), “Örebro International Videoart Festival” (Sweden), “Contemporary Art in the Traditional Museum” (Saint-Petersburg), and Moscow International Biennale for Young Art. The artist lives and works in Saint-Petersburg, Russia.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Логотип Cumulus

ХАОС И КОСМОС ИЗ МАШИНЫ. Мастер-класс Сергея Тетерина и Антона Хлабова ХАОС И КОСМОС ИЗ МАШИНЫ. Мастер-класс Сергея Тетерина и Антона Хлабова
ХАОС И КОСМОС ИЗ МАШИНЫ. Мастер-класс Сергея Тетерина и Антона Хлабова
2-11 ноября 2020
Онлайн

Занятия доступны только для участников программы «Школа молодого художника» 

«Хаос и Космос из Машины» — краткий курс по моделированию виртуальных персонажей, действующих в поле современного искусства, в ходе которого художники обсудят, как далеко может зайти делегирование творческих полномочий от человека к машине, и насколько гениальным может показаться результат, а также познакомятся с редко встречающимся жанром CG-искусства — литературной медиаарт-сатирой. 

Сергей Тетерин — медиахудожник, организатор медиаарт-фестивалей «Machinista», «Read Me 1.2» в Москве, Перми и Глазго (Великобритания), участник выставок и фестивалей медиаарта в России, Германии, Великобритании, США, Австрии, Финляндии, Чехии, Югославии, Дании, Латвии и Украине. Автор и разработчик ботов «Кибер-Пушкин 1.0» (2002), «Warholбот» и «FreudBot» (2006), лауреат фестиваля «Roboexotica» (Вена, 2005). Почетный посол Республики Ужупис (самопровозглашенной республики художников, музыкантов и поэтов в Вильнюсе, Литва). Сотрудник медиалаборатории CYLAND, где разрабатывает тему цифрового архивирования медиаискусства. Живет и работает в Вильнюсе, Литва. 

Антон Хлабов — медиахудожник, фотограф, работает на стыке видео и фотографии. Выпускник «Школы молодого художника» Фонда «ПРО АРТЕ» (2008). Персональные выставки проходят в музеях и галереях Санкт-Петербурга, в том числе в Музее политической истории России, Музее сновидений Зигмунда Фрейда и других. Участник биеннале и фестивалей: OutVideo (Екатеринбург), Avanto Festival (Финляндия), Örebro International Videoart Festival (Швеция), «Современное искусство в традиционном музее» (Санкт-Петербург), международной биеннале молодого искусства «Стой! Кто идет?» (Москва). Живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге.

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Логотип Cumulus