ARTIST TALK: WHERE THE DOGS RUN ART GROUP ARTIST TALK: WHERE THE DOGS RUN ART GROUP
ARTIST TALK: WHERE THE DOGS RUN ART GROUP
April 30, 2022
BIOSTATION. Laboratory of Technological Art of the Institute of Philosophy of the Russian Academy of Sciences and Techno-Art Center

The talk is available only for participants of the School for Young Artists program 

Where the Dogs Run art group was founded in 2000 in Yekaterinburg, Russia. Participants: Natalia Grekhova, Alexey Korzukhin, Olga Inozemtseva and Vladislav Bulatov. The group's artistic practice is concentrated in the field of technological art and uses a wide range of multimedia: video, robotics, hybrid installations, performance and DIY.

The group combines innovative visual techniques with scientific research tools and low-tech aesthetics. Artists explore the interweaving of the mythological and the everyday, looking for possible mechanisms and new forms of human interaction with various aspects of reality.

Where the Dogs Run’s art projects deal with scientific issues: the problem of the three-body system, the Mandelbrot set, machine learning, natural language processing, virtual modeling. Project production is carried out in cooperation with scientists at the institutes, such as the Sternberg State Astronomical Institute and the Sobolev Astronomical Institute at the St Petersburg State University, or with the support of organizations contributing to the development of science, such as the Dynasty Foundation, the Ivan Pavlov Museum at the Institute of Physiology of the Russian Academy of Sciences, etc.

The group's projects were exhibited in Russia, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Slovenia and Japan.

Image: Where the Dogs Run. Faces of Smell. 2012. Photo: Where the Dogs Run.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Российский этнографический музейЛоготип Cumuluscyland

ARTIST TALK: КУДА БЕГУТ СОБАКИ ARTIST TALK: КУДА БЕГУТ СОБАКИ
ARTIST TALK: КУДА БЕГУТ СОБАКИ
30 апреля 2022
БИОСТАНЦИЯ. Лаборатория технологического искусства ИФ РАН и Техно-Арт-Центра

Занятия доступны только для участников программы «Школа молодого художника» 

Группа «Куда бегут собаки» образована в 2000 в Екатеринбурге. Участники: Наталия Грехова, Алексей Корзухин, Ольга Иноземцева и Владислав Булатов. Художественная практика группы сосредоточена в области технологического искусства и использует широкий спектр мультимедиа: видео, робототехнику, гибридные инсталляции, перформанс и DIY.

Группа объединяет инновационные визуальные методы с инструментами научных исследований и низкотехнологичной эстетикой. Художники исследуют переплетения мифологического и повседневного, ищут возможные механизмы и новые формы взаимодействия человека с различными аспектами реальности.

Проекты группы «Куда бегут собаки» имеют дело с научными вопросами: проблемой системы трех тел, множеством Мандельброта, машинного обучения, обработки естественного языка, виртуального моделирования. Работа над проектами ведется в сотрудничестве с учеными, в том числе Государственного астрономического института им. П.К. Штернберга и Астрономического института им. В.В. Соболева при Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете, или по заказу организаций, способствующих развитию науки, в том числе Фонда Династия, Музея И.П. Павлова при Институте физиологии им. И.П. Павлова Российской академии наук и др.

Проекты группы были представлены в России, Италии, Бельгии, Германии, Польше, Литве, Словении и Японии.

Изображение: Куда бегут собаки. Лица запаха. 2012. Фото: Куда бегут собаки

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

191025, Санкт-Петербург, ул. Рубинштейна, д. 6, лит. А, кв. 3
Тел.: +7 (981) 206-17-18, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2022. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Российский этнографический музей